Skip to main content

Beginning of Main Content

CPA Ontario elects new Council

Toronto, Ontario (September 29, 2017) – CPA Ontario announced the results of its council vote at its Annual Meeting in Toronto on September 28. Five members were elected to the CPA Ontario Council for a three-year term commencing 2017-18.

The elected Council members are:

Jean Desgagne, CPA, CA
President & CEO, Global Solutions, Analytics & Insights Strategies, TMX Group, Toronto

Russell Jones, CPA, CA
CFO, Shopify Inc., Ottawa

Bobby Kwon, CPA, CMA
SVP, Executive Chairman's Office, George Weston Limited, Toronto

Jennifer Diana Lee, CPA, CA
Principal, Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan, Toronto

Catherine Russell, CPA, CA
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Mississauga

The new Council elected Alan Mak, FCPA, FCA, as Chair for a two-year term. He is joined by his fellow officers: Anita Ferrari, FCPA, FCA, Vice-Chair; Dave Vert, CPA, CA, Secretary; and Debra Taylor, FCPA, FCGA, Treasurer.

About the Chartered Professional Accountants of Ontario

CPA Ontario protects the public interest by ensuring its members meet the highest standards of integrity and expertise. CPA Ontario serves and supports its more than 89,000 members and 19,000 students in their qualification and professional development in a wide range of senior positions in public accounting, business, finance, government, not-for-profits and academe. Chartered Professional Accountants are valued by organizations of all types and sizes for their financial expertise, strategic thinking, business insight, management skills and leadership.

For more information, please contact:

Perry Jensen
Chartered Professional Accountants of Ontario
416-969-4271 or 1-800-387-0735, ext. 4271
[email protected]