skip to main content
Home Join Our Team Contact Us Resources PD Sitemap
Member Section Image
CPA Ontario Serving the Public Members Firms / ATOs Students Become a Member

2016 CPA Ontario Annual Meeting Results 

CPA Ontario announced the results of bylaw and council votes at its Annual Meeting held on September 22. Five members were elected to the CPA Ontario Council and the Bylaw of 2016 regarding the new Code of Professional Conduct was approved.

A motion to elect Thomas E. Warner a Honourary Member of CPA Ontario was passed at the meeting by a show-of-hands vote by those members present.

The CPA Ontario Council boasts a cross-section of business and community leaders from many areas of practice, including public accounting, industry, the public sector and academe.

Members elected or re-elected to CPA Ontario’s Council for a three-year term commencing 2016-2017 are:

  • Chris Boland, CPA, CA, CMA
    Chris Boland Professional Corporation (Ottawa)
  • Roseline Brennan, CPA, CGA
    Retired (St. Catharines)
  • Georgina Daniels, FCPA, FCA
    The District of Thunder Bay Social Services Administration Board (Thunder Bay)
  • Alan Mak, CPA, CA
    Ferguson + Mak LLP (Toronto)
  • Dave Vert, CPA, CA
    School of Accounting and Finance, University of Waterloo (Guelph)

The other 11 elected members of Council are:

  • Johanne Charbonneau, FCPA, FCGA
  • Anita Ferrari FCPA, FCA
    Grant Thornton LLP, Toronto
  • Ronald Harvey, FCPA, FCGA
    Investment Planning Counsel, Ottawa
  • John Hsu, FCPA, FCMA
    University of Toronto Asset Management Corp. (UTAM), Toronto
  • Ian Jeffreys, CPA, CA
    KPMG LLP, London
  • Michel Lavigne, FCPA, FCA
    Vaillancourt Lavigne & Associe LLP, Ottawa
  • Delna Madon, CPA, CA
    Furtney Madon LLP
  • Stephen McCaughey, CPA, CMA
    Deloitte Consulting, Toronto
  • Catherine L. Russell, CPA, CA
    PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Toronto
  • Debra Taylor, FCPA, FCGA
    Debra J. Taylor Professional Corporation, Sarnia
  • Nigel White, FCPA, FCMA

The Ontario government appoints four public representative positions to the Council. Currently, they are Robert Wong, Graham Parsons, Tim Kennish and Ginny Dybenko.

The 2016-2017 Elected Officers are:

ChairJohanne Charbonneau, FCPA, FCGA
SecretaryNigel White, FCPA, FCMA
TreasurerAnita Ferrari FCPA, FCA